Cider-Braised Greens


Seattle Foodshed:

It’s spring, and nothing says spring like a bright green dinner.

Originally posted on Savory Salty Sweet:

If it were up to me (and it is somewhat puzzling that it is not, considering the fact that I do all the cooking around here), every dinner I served would include these greens.  Lightly garlicky, slightly bitter, and mildly sweet with just a flash of spice, these are the greens that I turn to when I want to whip up something to accompany a basic meal of protein + carbohydrates.  Unfortunately, since many of my house’s food choices are not left entirely up to me, I don’t get to eat these greens all that often.  I could try and be polite about this, but there’s just no skirting the issue.  My kid, he hates leafy greens.

Many years ago, I was sitting in a Thai restaurant with my husband, pre-child years.  We were watching a family of four, two parents, two children, eat their dinner, and I was pleased…

View original 631 more words

About Seattle Foodshed

We live in the Pacific Northwest, where we're cultivating our urban garden and eating the fruits (and vegetables) of our labors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

